Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

WikiLeaks cables: Saudi Arabia cannot pump enough oil to keep a lid on prices

+4
Chiral
Strawberry
Mother Mary
DoomFinch
8 posters

Go down

WikiLeaks cables: Saudi Arabia cannot pump enough oil to keep a lid on prices Empty WikiLeaks cables: Saudi Arabia cannot pump enough oil to keep a lid on prices

Post by DoomFinch Tue Feb 08, 2011 6:29 pm

http://www.guardian.co.uk/business/2011/feb/08/saudi-oil-reserves-overstated-wikileaks

I've been researching resource issues for several decades and am strongly in the Peak Oil camp, so it's nice to get this sort of validation...

except that it means the end of civilization and all.

(But civilization is kind of overrated in some ways, IMHO.)
DoomFinch
DoomFinch

Back to top Go down

WikiLeaks cables: Saudi Arabia cannot pump enough oil to keep a lid on prices Empty Re: WikiLeaks cables: Saudi Arabia cannot pump enough oil to keep a lid on prices

Post by Mother Mary Tue Feb 08, 2011 7:00 pm

DoomFinch wrote:http://www.guardian.co.uk/business/2011/feb/08/saudi-oil-reserves-overstated-wikileaks

I've been researching resource issues for several decades and am strongly in the Peak Oil camp, so it's nice to get this sort of validation...

except that it means the end of civilization and all.

(But civilization is kind of overrated in some ways, IMHO.)

lol! Smaller civilizations would be nicer.
Mother Mary
Mother Mary

http://tbsforum.thebroadspectrum.com/index.php

Back to top Go down

WikiLeaks cables: Saudi Arabia cannot pump enough oil to keep a lid on prices Empty Re: WikiLeaks cables: Saudi Arabia cannot pump enough oil to keep a lid on prices

Post by DoomFinch Tue Feb 08, 2011 7:05 pm

Mother Mary wrote:

Well...we may not have a choice in the matter in a few years: small or none.

Hey...like your sig line...big fan of RAW!
DoomFinch
DoomFinch

Back to top Go down

Post by Strawberry Tue Feb 08, 2011 8:00 pm